News Flash Home
The original item was published from 10/3/2023 4:28:00 PM to 10/6/2023 4:35:03 PM.

News Flash


Posted on: August 3, 2023

[ARCHIVED] SPECIAL MEETING - Jefferson County Board of Commissioners re: WORKSHOP Department Budget Planning


Jefferson County Board of Commissioners

Special Meeting – October 5, 2023 at 10:00 a.m.

WORKSHOP with Departments for Budget Planning  

This is a Hybrid meeting: Virtual and In-Person Attendance at 
 Jefferson County Courthouse – Commissioners’ Chambers

1820 Jefferson Street, Port Townsend, WA 

Kate Dean, District 1 | Heidi Eisenhour, District 2 | Greg Brotherton, District 3 – Chair


To view Agenda items, meeting materials and comments received, click here:  – Services – Laserfiche Web Portal – Board of County Commissioners – BOCC Agenda Packets – 2023 Weekly Agenda Items – Month of the meeting – Day of the meeting


You can join this meeting by using the following methods:

  • Zoom Meeting: 
    This option will allow you to join the meeting live. You will need to enter an email address. If you wish to provide public comment, click on the hand icon at the bottom of the screen to “raise your hand.” Participation will be up to the Chair and Clerk
  • Audio-only: Dial: 1-253-215-8782 and use Webinar ID: 937-7784-1705# 

This option will allow you to listen to the meeting live. If you wish to provide public comment, press *9 to “raise your hand.” Participation will be up to the Chair and Clerk
 Access for the hearing impaired can be accommodated using Washington Relay Service at 1-800-833-6384. If you need special accommodations, please contact our office 24 hours in advance.

  • Website: Follow the links under “Quick links,” “Videos of Meetings,” and click on “Today.” This option will allow you to watch the meeting live-streaming, with no participation.
  • In-person: You are welcome to join this meeting in-person.

In the event of technical difficulties, at least one of the methods above will be accessible to the public. Please try all methods first before calling 360-385-9100 to report any issues. 

Individuals may provide Public Comment using the following methods:

  • Video: Refer to meeting instructions above
  • Audio-only: Refer to meeting instructions above
  • Email: You may submit comments/correspondence to us at: up through 11:59 p.m. the day before the meeting. 

9:00 a.m.      CALL TO ORDER

No set time      PUBLIC COMMENT (5 min)

9:00 a.m.                                 Juvenile Services (30 min) 

Shannon Burns, Director

Sasha Coker, Financial & Business Operations Coordinator


No set time                              Department of Community Development (DCD) (1 hr)

Josh Peters, Director

Chelsea Pronovost, Administrative Services Manager


No set time                              Public Works (1.5 hrs)

Monte Reinders, Director/County Engineer

Eric Kuzma, Engineering Services Manager

Al Cairns, Solid Waste Manager

Matt Tyler, Parks and Recreation Manager

Cathy Taylor, Financial Manager




1:00 p.m.                                 WSU Jefferson County Extension (1 hr)

Amit Sharma, Director


No set time                              Emergency Management (30 min)

                                                Willie Bence, Director


No set time                              Public Health and Environmental Health (1.5 hrs)

Apple Martine, Director

Veronica Shaw, Deputy Director

Pinky Mingo, Environmental Health Director

Denise Banker, Community Health Director

Michael Dawson, Water Quality Manager

Alisa Hasbrouck, Environmental Health Manager

Barb Jones, CHIP Manager

Jenn Mitchell, Finance Manager


No set time                                Treasurer’s Office (1 hr)

Stacie Prada, Treasurer 
 Thomas Goodworth, Chief Deputy Treasurer              





Other News in 0Home